Adobe Lightroom bug — rare but potentially nasty


Posting rules: It shouldn't need saying, but... play nice. Please keep your discussions civil. You can disagree, just don't be disagreeable. And, of course, all of the usual stuff like no spamming. Tex adds: I'll be rigorously enforcing this as we go along. We're probably going to be a small community in a little lifeboat, so we can't have members at each others' throats. This is for the sake of the project as a whole. So when you post, pretend you're speaking in person with your very wealthy auntie who has always treated you wonderfully and currently lists you prominently in her will. I won't be tossing anyone out of the forums because we are all in this together (except spammers: immediate membership cancelation), but I'll delete suspect posts right away.


For those of you who're also using Adobe Lightroom, Mike Johnston at The Online Photographer has pointed to some blog entries by Jeffrey Friedl that discuss a long-standing bug in the Publish module in Lightroom 3, 4, and 5 (including the just-released 5.2). If you don't use the Publish module, you're fine. But it seems that in the Publish module, when you select photos to perform some operation on, other photos can be selected instead. Worst case scenario: if you were to choose to delete some photos from within the Publish module, the wrong photos could get deleted.

Monobod
A bit likr Russian Roulette..

A bit likr Russian Roulette.......any one of six.?

Log in or register to post comments